trains, planes, and Spain

May 12, 2011 § 1 Comment

The Madrid-Barajas airport seems like a nice place for a nap but I’m not sure I’ll be able to sleep. I was on the brink of booking a hostel until the reservation page asked me if I wanted to confirm and continue a “single room, at the Black Cat Hostel, on Friday, May 13th”. So I’ve decided to try my luck elsewhere. (elsewhere being in an airport with a sandwich and a good book). I fly to Madrid tomorrow, and Luke flies in the following day, and the truly the days themselves have been flying by all the while.
We’ll ditch Spain after a night and spend most of his stay in this country seeing the beaches, mountains, and deserts. Today, whittling away at my to-do list before having 20-days of open agenda.
Probably wont post anything until June.

§ One Response to trains, planes, and Spain

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading trains, planes, and Spain at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta