penguin swagger

April 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

If there’s anything I learned from the Allegory of the Cave, it’s that seclusion defines a dangerously narrow reality. After two days at home making shadow puppets -perhaps Plato’s true objective? – I’ve left my shadowy cave. I’m not feeling completely better, more like a soggy-winged butterfly’s first schizophrenic effort at aerial navigation after being cooped in a chrysalis.  Still, the clock’s a-ticking, today I’ve been taking short rests on my outdoor excursion to read about the spread of Islam into North Africa and grab coffee with a parting friend.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading penguin swagger at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta

