working for the weekend

April 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Though my first two housing phases here aren’t eulogized with the fondest of reminiscing, the third in the series (where presently I’m eating 2 out of 3 meals on the roof and enjoy the company of good friends) surely will be. Today my calendar got a skim, a double take, and then a suspicious sidelong glance. September came and went, I blinked, and magically an adrenaline rush of “oh my god I need to be finished with my project in one month” has arrived. As the holder of a menial visitor’s pass, I might be having fewer cram sessions in the library than I anticipated. The selective sticklers, also known as the apathetic library staff, are curbing my work ethic. The clock hands are circling like vultures and forcing me to find a new studying oasis, soon.

This weekend : housewarming party, gender conference, Easter concert, Casablanca daytrip.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading working for the weekend at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta

