pedal pushing

February 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

I swapped my plans of a jazz concert for the chance to borrow a bicycle to accompany my couchsurfer on the 40km of national highway from Kenitra to Rabat.  Though I was ill-fit to the mountain bike and its shifting was unhelpful, the ride was just what I’ve been craving. For two glorious, fleeting hours I hugged the white line like an old friend and pedaled to keep up with my new one.  I’m expecting to be sentimentally sore tomorrow.

I haven’t had much wordpress experience on the reader’s side before, but now I will.Raimon’s blog with a link to pictures is: http://bicicletaimanta.wordpress.com/ for anyone curious in following his journey from spain to senegal by bike.

§ One Response to pedal pushing

  • Monica says:

    “For two glorious, fleeting hours I hugged the white line like an old friend and pedaled to keep up with my new one. I’m expecting to be sentimentally sore tomorrow.” These are the two best lines I’ve read in a long, long time. Anywhere. (And I read a lot!) Thank you Hayley.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pedal pushing at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta

