relatively resistant

February 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

After my camera battery died in the midst of the march yesterday, I’ve been spending lots of time eavesdropping on rooftops and cafes, returning to the site, and rereading various academic works, and even some of the king’s past speeches. I’d like to pass along yet article before I make my attempt reason out the meaning of these activities for myself: In Morocco, Fears of Chaos Temper Calls for Change – NYTimes.com. While I think that the 5,000 people estimate is a little high, I can attest that the knowledge of undercover cops was prominent. Things looked a little different when I returned to where protestors were gathered in front of Parliament after nightfall, but still relatively calm.

 

§ One Response to relatively resistant

  • Gregg says:

    Hayley,

    We’re following the events of North Africa closely and we appreciate your links to credible sources of information. Paul will be using your New York Times article for his non-fiction writing assignment this week.

    I’m not sure if you’re ready to be an international news reporter, but BBC put a call out at the end of their Morocco story asking for updates via text or email.

    Take care of yourself.

    Gregg, Carla and Paul

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading relatively resistant at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta

