bewitched, bothered, and bewildered

December 13, 2010 § 4 Comments

I wish I was being romantic with that title. Unfortunately, this time it has to do with the situation at my current residence. Each time I come back to the house I approach slowly, like someone who has come from so far I forget I ever wanted to arrive.

Tomorrow I’m apartment hunting in Kenitra. I will try to get back in the early afternoon to inquire to the details of my host “mother”‘s most recent drama: a request for a copy of my passport. I am extremely hesitant to concede to this poorly-explained need without going to inquire of the details myself. Wednesday I will meet with the owner of the large apartment and haggle for rent.

Oh ya, met with my internship director today. She likes my proposal but we didn’t discuss it much. Instead, I had my first Master’s course on Gender Studies where my internship director had me give an impromptu introduction of myself and my background and then I did an in-class essay with the other students. It sounds like it’ll be a reading-intensive course but I’m very interested in the topics we will cover (gender and economics; gender and international relations; gender and war and peace; gender and space).

My apologies for what was probably an incoherent post, I don’t feel like being elaborate today.

§ 4 Responses to bewitched, bothered, and bewildered

  • Nicole says:

    Cool! (Not the first part, but the second part).

    You should send me any info you have (if you are allowed) so I can use it in my Art, Women, and Politics class next semester.

    P.S. Sweet snowflakes!

  • Nicole says:

    Oh and I really like the purple background. Or is it mauve?

    I had to google search “mauve” to see if that was what I really meant without it actually being something like a brown table cloth or the color of our first car. (Slate. Was it a green or a grey?). RIP, Mazda 626.

  • Monica says:

    I’ve really been enjoying reading your blog. Thanks so much for taking the time to write and add pictures. -Monica

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bewitched, bothered, and bewildered at Land Where the Sun Sets.

meta

